Read STALKER ON THE FENS a gripping crime thriller full of twists (English Edition) by JOY ELLIS Online

stalker-on-the-fens-a-gripping-crime-thriller-full-of-twists-english-edition

DETECTIVE NIKKI GALENAS FRIEND THINKS SHE HAS A DEADLY STALKER, BUT WILL ANYONE BELIEVE HER BEFORE IT S TOO LATE DI Nikki Galenas close friend Helen Brook is involved in a serious accident where she is trapped in a collapsed cellar After her hard won recovery, Helen is still getting flashbacks to a man she says was down there with her and who confessed to a murder But no trace ofthis man can be found.Then Helen tells Nikki that someone is watching her But is all this in her friends imagination and part of her post traumatic stress And why is Stephen Cox back in town Hes the villain who tore Nikkis life apart and he seems to have returned to wreak chaos Before long the whole town is on the verge of hysteria and her friends fear will lead Nikki and Joseph on a very dangerous trail Full of twists and turns, this is a crime thriller that will keep you turning the pages until the heart stopping conclusion THE DETECTIVE DI Nikki Galena A police detective with nothing left to lose, shes seen a girl die in her arms and her own family destroyed Shes tough on the criminals who she thinks did this to her.HER PARTNER DS Joseph Easter is the squeaky clean new member of the team But his nickname Holy Joe belies his former life as a soldier He has an estranged daughter who blames him for everything that went wrong with their family.THE SETTING The Lincolnshire Fens great open skies brood over marshes, farmland, and nature reserves It is not easy terrain for the Fenland Constabulary to police, due to the distances between some of the remote Fen villages, the dangerous and often misty lanes, and the poor telephone coverage There are still villages where the oldest residents have never set foot outside their own farmland and a visit to the nearest town is a major event But it has a strange airy beauty to it, and above it all are the biggest skies youve ever seen.DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE MYSTERY SERIES NOWPerfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Robert Bryndza, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.STALKER ON THE FENS is the fifth novel in a gripping new crime fiction series NIKKI GALENA SERIESBook 1 CRIME ON THE FENSBook 2 SHADOW OVER THE FENSBook 3 HUNTED ON THE FENSBook 4 KILLER ON THE FENSBook 5 STALKER ON THE FENSBook 6 CAPTIVE ON THE FENSJoy Elliss future books will be something to look forward to Eurocrime...

Title : STALKER ON THE FENS a gripping crime thriller full of twists (English Edition)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : B01M6Z0YPZ
ISBN13 : -
Format Type : Other Book
Language : Englisch
Publisher : Joffe Books Mystery, Crime Thriller, Suspense Fiction 18 Oktober 2016
Number of Pages : 193 Pages
File Size : 880 KB
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

STALKER ON THE FENS a gripping crime thriller full of twists (English Edition) Reviews

  • Semi Dea
    2019-05-08 16:01

    Der Plot an sich ist nicht schlecht. Leider ist die Sprache sehr von Schlagworten geprägt, auch die "Denkmuster" sind zu einfach bzw. stereotyp. Für ein schnelles Querlesen zum Entspannen ok.

  • Dianne
    2019-05-13 15:04

    I very much like this series. The cast of characters continues to be the backbone of the mysteries, and these people are very likable. Each time out, the reader gains a bit more insight into their motivations and their involvement with one another. Joseph and Nikki are the main players, but Rory Wilkinson, the pathologist, gets more attention in this segment, and I hope that continues to be the case. He is interesting and lends some scientific information authentically, defining the crime well. The star character, to me, is the Fens. I really like the description and the mood that it brings to all of the books. Ms. Ellis does a fine job of bringing it to life. I took a star away, really a half-star would have been better, because I thought Andrew's cybercrime was not explained well and, therefore, had my mind wandering. The author treated Andrew very unsympathetically when I thought a more even handed touch would have been more effective. The ending puts to rest a long held theme of the series, which was satisfying. I certainly plan to move on to Captive on the Fens.

  • Auntie Annie
    2019-05-02 19:08

    A close friend of Nikki's is being stalked, or is she? No one sees the stalker, so everyone doubts her story. Could she be unbalanced due to trauma suffered earlier? Then she is murdered. While tracking her killer, and his most unusual means of disposing of his victim, others are killed. Is the motive behind it all connected to an astonishing new software program? Or is Helen's therapy method at the center of the motive? And what does a rogue policeman have to do with anything? Some old threads that run throughout the series are tied up, others still continue, yet any book in the series can be read and enjoyed on its own. This one is actually my least favorite so far (and it still earns four stars) because it spends a bit too much time on the primary victim rather than the police actions.

  • Mtlnative
    2019-04-28 19:02

    I have read all of the Fen novels in order, thoroughly enjoying getting to know each of the characters and watching them change as they work together. Nikki, the DI and Joseph, her Sergeant, are the main characters but there are several that surround them and each has an interesting backstory.The story in this book drew me in from the start. Nikki’s best friend worries that she has a stalker and, not 50 pages into the book, is murdered. But was she murdered by her stalker? And what about her boyfriend and his mysterious doings? There is also an old nemesis of Nikki’s and Joseph’s lurking on the sidelines. What kind of threat does he pose?The action is very fast in this novel and I found myself compulsively turning pages, absorbed in almost all the paragraphs. Ellis writes so well that although I wanted to get to the solution. I read everything. Looking forward to the next.

  • Kindle Customer
    2019-04-21 20:05

    This book started out a bit slowely, but when it hit its stride, it was as intesnely interesting as all of the prior books. I am a bit awed at the amount of research authors have to do in order to flesh out their plots. In the lasst book we learned about some of the history of the RAF. In this one it was about alternative medicine, various anesthetics and how they what effects they have on the human body, and the significance of the ancinet art of mandalas. All very intriging, and I intend to do some research about mandalas. And we got to meet some new, interesting characters--and maybe even more importantly--and happily!--say goodbye to some old ones.

  • Batman's Mistress
    2019-05-22 14:59

    Very, very slow read. Having said that, I loved the ending. It was absolutely the most perfect ending. I think Archie's gift was the best part of the whole book. I also liked Raymond although I suppose we should not. Can't swear to wanting to read the next book, but this ending was spot on.